Video - EBSCOhost New UI - Advanced Search: 3: 27
Find Journal Articles at George Fox Library
Popular EBSCO Databases
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowNearly 3,000 full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, 300+ books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, 17,000+ industry reports, 1000+ market research reports, country reports, company profiles, 2200 SWOT analyses and more.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowThe world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. Contains full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications, in nearly all academic areas of study.
- Google Scholar (Find it @ George Fox) This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You want to run an efficient, interdisciplinary search of academic literature across the web. Scholar integrates with other academic resources and citation tools.What's Included?
Freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across a wide array of publishing formats and disciplines. This link includes the setting to connect search results to George Fox holdings (Find it @ George Fox links).
Learn more in our Google Scholar guide. (https://libguides.georgefox.edu/GoogleScholar).
Examples of database searches
Below are sample searches of our Ebsco databases
- Subject: Employee Motivation And Keyword: Improv*Article results published since 2008 to present on the Subject of Employee Motivation and the Keyword improv* (the asterisk at the root finds the terms improve, improved, improving, improvement).
- Subject: Job Satisfaction And Keywords: improv* And employeeArticles published since 2008 on the Subject of Job satisfaction And Keywords: improv* and employee.
- Subject: Job Satisfaction And Keywords: employee And healthcare industryNarrow the above results to articles published in the last 10 years on the Subject of Job Satisfaction and Keywords: improv* And employee And healthcare industry.
- Subject: Stress OR Stress Management And Keywords: employee And lower or reduc*Articles published since 2008 on the Subject of Stress or Stress Management and the keywords: employee, And lower or reduc*.
- Keywords: Stress management OR Stress management program And workplace or employeeArticles published since 2008 on keywords: stress management or stress management program And workplace or employee.
Individual Business Journals
Journal Examples from GFU Library Subscription Databases
Harvard Business Review Full text: 10/01/1922 to present - Publication Type: Periodical
Written for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.
Journal of management studies Full Text: 03/01/1964 to present (with a 12 Month delay) *Full text delay due to publisher restrictions ("embargo") Publication Type:Academic Journal
Refereed articles that advance knowledge and address practice in the areas of organization theory, strategic management and human resource management aimed at managers and academics.
The Leadership Quarterly Full Text: 01/01/1995 to present - Publication Type: Academic Journal
Stresses theory and empirical research on effective leadership in all walks of life. Publishes scholarly research and developmental applications from fields of inquiry about leadership.
Wall Street Journal
Indexing and full text of the WSJ from 1985 to the present.