About Dissertations
Dissertations are important pieces of high level research conducted by other students in your discipline (or nearby disciplines). Dissertations are published in a variety of locations, so check out the links below to browse various collections.
Places to Find Dissertations
- Research in Ministry (RIM) This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You are looking for electronic disserations and theses in programs connected to ministry, theology, and religion.What's Included?
Primarily citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses. Some full text, especially in more recent content.
- WorldCat (Find it @ George Fox) This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You are looking for materials not indexed in Library Search/Primo to facilitate an ILL request. Also useful if you are looking for local libraries that may have a particular title.What's Included?
The catalogs of thousands of libraries around the world, including records for books, eBooks, articles, dissertations, audiovisual matierials and more. This link connects to George Fox Library holdings and Interlibrary Loan Services. - ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
This database is actually a combination of many ProQuest databases, meaning it searches across many disciplines at once. Use this for early research or for interdisciplinary topics. Also consider Academic Search Premier or Library Search/Primo.What's Included?
Articles from thousands of journals, dissertations, working papers, reports, and more. Subjects include Arts & Humanities, Business, Health and Medical, Current Events/News, Science & Technology, Social Sciences, and Interdisciplinary. - Google Scholar (Find it @ George Fox) This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You want to run an efficient, interdisciplinary search of academic literature across the web. Scholar integrates with other academic resources and citation tools.What's Included?
Freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across a wide array of publishing formats and disciplines. This link includes the setting to connect search results to George Fox holdings (Find it @ George Fox links).
Learn more in our Google Scholar guide. (https://libguides.georgefox.edu/GoogleScholar).
How to Find Dissertations
