Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Alumni Access to Online Resources: Home

Librarian

Profile Photo
Alexander Rolfe
Contact:
503-554-2414

Librarian

Profile Photo
Dustin Kelley
Contact:
Murdock Library 116
Box 6109
503-554-2417

Welcome Back Bruins!

If you have found this guide, you likely have graduated (or are anticipating graduating) from George Fox University. Congratulations!

If you have questions about access to library resources after graduation, you've come to the right place. Although alumni access to library resources is more limited, librarians are glad to assist you in navigating the options available.

This guide focuses on online resources. If you are interested in learning more about using the George Fox library in Newberg (either to borrow physical materials from our collections or to use our computer labs for onsite access to resources, please visit the Alumni Services page on our website (linked).

Offsite Access to Online Resources

The following resources are available for alumni use off-campus:

Sage Journals

Alumni may access full text of journals held in George Fox Library's collections on the Sage platform. Use the link below and your GFU credentials to access:

https://georgefox.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://online.sagepub.com/

AtlaSerials, Religion Collection

An online full-text collection of major religion and theology journals used by libraries, librarians, scholars, students, and religious leaders. Email researchhelp@georgefox.edu to request credentials for access.

All other online resources are unavailable for off-campus use.

Using Online Resources from Newberg

Visitors to the Murdock Library on the Newberg campus can access online library resources when logged in to the Bruin Guest wi-fi or one of our desktop computers.

Restrictions to on-site use:

There are one or two databases that are restricted to current students and faculty. These are noted in their descriptions on the Databases A-Z page.

Some library eBook functionality is limited to onsite visitors, including note-taking, bookmarks, and ability to download selections of the work.

Public-access computers at our libraries are first to serve the students, faculty, and staff of George Fox University. These primary patrons have priority and guests use the computers on a space-available basis.

Librarian

Profile Photo
Robin Ashford
Contact:
rashford@georgefox.edu
503-554-6136

Librarian

Profile Photo
Kate Wimer
Contact:
Murdock Library 114
Box 6109
503-554-2413