General
-
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary database that provides full text articles. This is the only database at George Fox that includes full text access to the Journal of Chemical Physics (1 year embargo).
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowSearch Elsevier journals in the Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Physical Sciences and Engineering.
Medical/cell biology/genetics
-
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window The world's largest scholarly, multidiscipline, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. Contains full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications, in nearly all academic areas of study.
-
GIDEON (Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Network) This link opens in a new window
-
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Covers the literature of biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences. 1965 to the present.
-
Oxford Academic Journals This link opens in a new window Over 200 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window From the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes MEDLINE and related databases. Over 18 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Full-text access to most Elsevier journals in the physical sciences and life sciences, from 2002 to the present. To see only full-text content, click on their green search button and then change the "source" to "Subscribed Journals."
-
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window Thousands of biologyy-specific full text journals and e-books in a user-friendly interface.
-
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Full text for most of Wiley's several hundred journals.
Environmental Resources
-
Agricola This link opens in a new window This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.1 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
-
CornellLab: Birds of the World This link opens in a new window A comprehensive reference covering the life histories of North American birds. BNA Online contains image and video galleries showing behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings, and more. Each online species account contains recordings of that bird's songs and calls, selected from the extensive collection in Cornell's Macaulay Library of Natural Sounds.
-
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection A collection of over 700 journals and 6 subject specific reference titles provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
-
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary database that draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
-
JSTOR Global Plants This link opens in a new window JSTOR Plant Science is an online environment that provides access to foundational content vital to plant science – plant type specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, and related materials. It also provides an easy to use interface with powerful functionality that supports research and teaching, including the ability to measure and record plant specimens, share observations and objects with colleagues and classmates, and investigate global plant biodiversity. It is useful for those researching, teaching or studying botany, biology, ecology, environmental and conservation studies.
EBSCO Search
EBSCO - Search 50+ EBSCO databases simultaneously
Search EBSCO