Male Urogenital System: Key Texts
Essentials of Men's Health by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The definitive guide to diagnosing and treating your male patients using evidence-based algorithms for disease management Comprehensive and authoritative, The Essentials of Men's Health ensures you are current on all the health issues of your male patients. Written by internationally renowned experts in every facet of men's health, this timely guide delivers evidence-based algorithms for disease management, integrated models of patient-centric treatment, and pathophysiologic basis of major men's health issues. It also provides indispensable advice on optimizing workflow, useful patient-education tools and resources, and powerful management strategies aligned with recent trends in healthcare delivery. Male patients experience distinct susceptibility to certain disease, exhibit specific symptoms, and respond to treatment in unique ways. With The Essentials of Men's Health, you have everything you need to diagnose and treat men with knowledge, confidence, and expertise. Learn everything you need to know about men's health issues, including: Androgen disorders Fertility, infertility, and contraception Urogenital problems in middle-aged and older men Sexual dysfunction Sexually Transmitted Diseases Body image disorders and performance enhancing substances Reproductive problems among cancer survivors Transgender health
ISBN: 9781260135886Publication Date: 2020-09-07
Encyclopedia of Reproduction by
Encyclopedia of Reproduction, Second Edition comprehensively reviews biology and abnormalities, also covering the most common diseases in humans, such as prostate and breast cancer, as well as normal developmental biology, including embryogenesis, gestation, birth and puberty. Each article provides a comprehensive overview of the selected topic to inform a broad spectrum of readers, from advanced undergraduate students, to research professionals. Chapters also explore the latest advances in cloning, stem cells, endocrinology, clinical reproductive medicine and genomics. As reproductive health is a fundamental component of an individual's overall health status and a central determinant of quality of life, this book provides the most extensive and authoritative reference within the field. Provides a one-stop shop for information on reproduction that is not available elsewhere Includes extensive coverage of the full range of topics, from basic, to clinical considerations, including evolutionary advances in molecular, cellular, developmental and clinical sciences Includes multimedia and interactive teaching tools, such as downloadable PowerPoint slides, video content and interactive elements, such as the Virtual Microscope
ISBN: 9780128151457Publication Date: 2018-06-29
Andrology: Male Reproductive Health and Dysfunction by
The decade that has passed since publication of the second edition of this textbook has not only witnessed a tremendous increase in knowledge within the ? eld of and- logy, but also seen the ? eld itself achieve a newfound status within the medical p- fession. Knowledge and status have been of mutual bene? t to the ? eld and the growing critical mass of diagnostic and therapeutic possibilities have caused andrology to be recognized as a medical subspecialty in some countries such as Germany, Poland, and Estonia. The European Academy of Andrology (EAA) served as a pacemaker for this development and continues to strive for establishment of andrology as a clinical ? eld. Well-designed curricula and qualifying examinations have contributed to the of? cial recognition of andrology as a speciality. This recognition of the ? eld helps patients with andrological problems to ? nd the specialist they seek. This textbook summarizes the current state of knowledge in the ? eld of andrology. It is a source of knowledge to all those who are or want to become andrologists. In addition, as andrology is clearly an interdisciplinary ? eld, this book may serve as a compendium and source of reference for all those physicians and biologists active in neighboring areas, who want to obtain an overview of andrology and who require information on special problems. The extensive references are timely and up to date.
ISBN: 9783540783558Publication Date: 2010-01-13
Atlas of Ultrasonography in Urology, Andrology, and Nephrology by
This book provides the latest recommendations for ultrasound examination of the entire urogenital system, particularly in the male. The coverage encompasses the role of ultrasound in imaging of disorders of the kidneys, urinary tract, prostate, seminal vesicles, bladder, testes, and penis, including male infertility disorders. In addition, detailed consideration is given to intraoperative and interventional ultrasound and recently developed ultrasound techniques. Each chapter defines the purpose of and indications for ultrasound, identifies its benefits and limitations, specifies the technological standards for devices, outlines performance of the investigation, establishes the expected accuracy for differential diagnosis, and indicates the reporting method. Most of the recommendations are based on review of the literature, on previous recommendations, and on the opinions of the experts of the Imaging Working Group of the Italian Society of Urology (SIU) and the Italian Society of Ultrasound in Urology, Andrology, and Nephrology (SIEUN). The book will be of value for all physicians involved in the first-line evaluation of diseases of the renal/urinary system and male genital disorders.
ISBN: 9783319407821Publication Date: 2016-09-25
Uropathology by
The book covers all relevant topics of uropathology (tumoral and non-tumoral), from the normal histology of the genitourinary tract to pathological findings of diseases in the male genital and urinary tract. To make the content more accessible, all content is arranged alphabetically and each entry is uniformly structured, presenting the epidemiology, the clinical signs, the gross and histological features, the immunohistochemical stainings, and the molecular data for each disease. Histological pictures clarify the microscopic findings and help readers understand the differential diagnosis for genitourinary tract diseases. In addition to internationally respected experts on pathologies of the prostate, bladder, kidney and testis, researchers coming from other disciplines such as molecular biologists, soft tissue pathologists, dermatopathologists, hematopathologists and gynaecopathologists have contributed to this book, thus making it interesting for uropathologists, but also for students, residents, clinicians (surgeons, radiotherapists, oncologists, urologists, dermatologists) and researchers who deal with disciplines that call for knowledge of the pathologies of the male genital and urinary tracts.
ISBN: 9783030418939Publication Date: 2020-05-21
Prostate Pathology by
Prostate Pathology concentrates on the salient H&E histopathology of each entity discussed with brief descriptors of the clinical features, differential diagnosis, and relevant literature references for each entity. The book features a bulleted format with H&E illustrations to match histopathologic criteria. Helpful ancillary tests, in particular, appropriate immunohistochemical panels are also summarized. Prostate Pathology provides a synopsis of all common prostate entities and covers non-neoplastic conditions, including description of normal structures, premalignant conditions and prostate carcinoma, and mesenchymal, hemotopoietic and secondary tumors. The book provides a handy summary and quick reference guide for pathology residents and will serve as a "portable refresher course" or MOC review tool for the more experienced pathologist. Prostate Pathology features: High-yield diagnostic summary and review in surgical pathology for residents, fellows, practicing surgical pathologists preparing for recertification Well illustrated with over 200 high quality color images Concise, bullet-point format for quick reference and easy review Key references included directing reader to recent literature and further detail "
ISBN: 9781936287901Publication Date: 2014-07-01
Search Primo: Urogenital System
Common Terminology: MeSH and Key Terms
When searching for current scholarship discussing the male genitourinary system, consider using these key terms.
MeSH terminology is the National Library of Medicine's controlled vocabulary thesaurus, which is used to index articles in PubMed.
Generative organs, Male
Browse Journals: Urogenital System
Listed here are a few key journals in the field, with links to full text access.
Remember to search Scopus, PubMed, Medline and Cochrane's to gather a full picture of current scholarship.
- eJournals: andrology OR urogenital OR genitourinaryListing of journals, linked with full text access.