Genetics Reference
Brenner's Encyclopedia of Genetics by
Brenner's Encyclopedia of Genetics provides foundational content, relatively short entries on genetics topics written by experts in that topic.
ISBN: 9780123749840Publication Date: 2013-02-27
Handbook of Statistical Genomics by
Widely regarded as the reference work in the field, it features new chapters focusing on statistical aspects of data generated by new sequencing technologies, including sequence-based functional assays. It expands on previous coverage of the many processes between genotype and phenotype, including gene expression and epigenetics, as well as metabolomics. It also examines population genetics and evolutionary models and inference, with new chapters on the multi-species coalescent, admixture and ancient DNA, as well as genetic association studies including causal analyses and variant interpretation. The Handbook of Statistical Genomics focuses on explaining the main ideas, analysis methods and algorithms, citing key recent and historic literature for further details and references. It also includes a glossary of terms, acronyms and abbreviations, and features extensive cross-referencing between chapters, tying the different areas together.
ISBN: 9781119429142Publication Date: 2019-09-10
BIOL 350: Key Texts and Resources
The Language of God by
An instant bestseller from Templeton Prize-winning author Francis S. Collins, The Language of God provides the best argument for the integration of faith and logic since C.S. Lewis's Mere Christianity. It has long been believed that science and faith cannot mingle. Faith rejects the rational, while science restricts us to a life with no meaning beyond the physical. It is an irreconcilable war between two polar-opposite ways of thinking and living. Written for believers, agnostics, and atheists alike, The Language of God provides a testament to the power of faith in the midst of suffering without faltering from its logical stride. Readers will be inspired by Collin's personal story of struggling with doubt, as well as the many revelations of the wonder of God's creation that will forever shape the way they view the world around them.
Call Number: Murdock Library Main Stacks BL240.3 .C66 2007
Overview
Welcome to the Library course guide for Genetics!
Here you'll find a collection of resources and aides that will help you with your scientific review article, including:
- finding journal articles (including primary research)
- citation management tools
Need help? Contact a librarian
New York Times
- New York Times This link opens in a new window
- Historic Issues: TimesMachine or New York Times Article Archive (register to access)
- Current issues: NYTimes.Com (register to access)
Follow the instructions on the guide listed below to set up direct access to the New York Times, web edition.
Primo: Search for Additional Resources
- Check Primo for other works by Francis S. Collins.
- Or search Primo for other works on Religion and Science.
