Library Resources
Some helpful library links:
- Advanced Primo Search (Library catalog)I recommend Primo Advanced Search for more control over your search for locations, print and eBooks, articles, and more related to your topic.
Hack the Library
Welcome!
This research guide contains a variety of helpful resources for students in the Occupational Therapy program at George Fox University.
I greatly enjoy helping with your individual research questions! Please contact me by whatever method you prefer (my information on the right side of this page). You can schedule an in-person meeting or Zoom meeting, or just stop by and see me in the library when you get the chance.
Need help on evenings or weekends? Please email us at researchhelp@georgefox.edu.
Quick Links
- CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You want to search the medical science literature with a built-in focus on nursing and allied health articles. You can use MeSH subject terms in your search.What's Included?
Articles from thousands of the top nursing and allied health journals including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. - SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
Recommended database for all those researching topics related to kinesiology, physical therapy, occupational therapy, and biomedical engineering.What's Included?
Contains abstracted and indexed articles from over 600 journals, over 400 of them peer reviewed. Full text available via links to George Fox library holdings or by ILL request. - OTDBASE This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You are looking for research literature that has appeared in top occupational therapy journals. Advanced search options help you find articles on specific topics, from specific journals, year ranges, authors, etc.What's Included?
Contains abstracted and indexed articles from over 30 leading occupational therapy journals, published around the world, with coverage stretching from 1970 to present. Full text available via links to George Fox library holdings or by ILL request.
