Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIST 290 - Intro to Historical Studies: Find Articles & Primary Sources

Video - How to Search by Journal Title 1 min.14 sec.

ProQuest Central *Recommended by Your Professor

Primary Sources For Specific Topics

Microfilm and Microfiche

History & Related Databases

  • America: History and Life
    Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from pre-history to the present.
     
  • Book Review Digest Plus
    Includes more than 937,000 full-text book reviews, and citations to every book review from more than 5,000 indexed journals.
  • Historical Abstracts
    Historical coverage of the World from 1450 to the present.
     
  • International Medieval Bibliography*
    Cover c. 400-1500.
     *Only available during semesters when HIST 419 Medieval Europe is being taught
  • jstor
    Backfiles of hundreds of important journals. *recommended by your professor
  • New York Times Archive: from 1857 to 4 years ago in Proquest Historical Newspapers.
    Full text of the New York Times.
  • U.S. History In Context
    Provides a complete overview of U.S. history that covers the most-studied events, issues and current information.  Includes extensive image galleries, as well as audio and video.

Where to Find Primary Sources