Primary Research Articles in ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect
- Go to the "Advanced Search" screen
- Enter search terms and year range
- Open the "More Fields" section
- Mark the box for "Research Articles"
Journals
Popular Titles:
- Journal of Neuroscience
- Nature
- Nature Neuroscience
- Neuron
- PLoS Biology
- Science (available in print at MLRC)
How to Search by Journal Title
The one minute video below explains how to search the GFU catalog to learn if we subscribe to a specific journal title in full text
Databases
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You want to browse a particular journal or set of journals published by Elsevier. Search here if you need to supplement your previous searches in PubMed, Google Scholar, or the GFU library catalog (Primo).What's Included?
Contains abstracts of journal articles and e-books published by Elsevier. All titles are accessible through a GFU library catalog search or interlibrary loan request. - SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You want to browse a particular journal or set of journals published by Springer. All journals here can be found with Library Search/Primo and our other databases. Consider using a subject-specific tool for topical searching.What's Included?
Thousands of high-quality full text journals and e-books published by Springer across STEM subject areas. - ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
This database is actually a combination of many ProQuest databases, meaning it searches across many disciplines at once. Use this for early research or for interdisciplinary topics. Also consider Academic Search Premier or Library Search/Primo.What's Included?
Articles from thousands of journals, dissertations, working papers, reports, and more. Subjects include Arts & Humanities, Business, Health and Medical, Current Events/News, Science & Technology, Social Sciences, and Interdisciplinary. - MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
MEDLINE via EBSCO searches the same body of literature as PubMed, but without ahead-of-print or in-process citations. Indexed with the MeSH subject headings. Unlikely you will need to search both MEDLINE and PubMed. Use if you prefer the EBSCO search interface.What's Included?
Fully indexed and peer reviewed journal articles relating to health science, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences - Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
This resource searches collections included in other EBSCO databases, meaning it searches across many disciplines at once. Use this for early research or for interdisciplinary topics. Also consider ProQuest Central or Library Search/Primo.What's Included?
Articles from over 13,000 journals and supplementary resources like monographs, reports, and conference proceedings across, science, social science, and the humanities.
Journal of Neuroscience
