Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PSYC 330 - Theory of Personality: Find Articles

Search PsycINFO

Learn how to search the PsycINFO database for scholarly peer-reviewed articles by watching the video below (click play button and then bottom right corner of video to view in full-screen)

PsychINFO on EBSCOhost: Sample Search

The APA has produced a number of PsycINFO on EBSCOhost tutorials. See the full list on the APA PsycINFO YouTube channel.

Other Social Sciences-related Databases

The GFU library provides access to a number of databases outside APA PsycINFO that may include information on your related topics. You may also want to search the following databases through GFU Primo search interface on the library's website.

Applied Social Sciences Index

Spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. The database abstracts and indexes over 500 journals, from more than 16 countries.

ScienceDirect

Includes journals from the behavioral, social, health, life, and physical sciences.

Social Sciences Citation Index

Includes citations from social science related journals, dating 1994 to present.

Social Science Journals

Includes hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.

 

How to Search for Journals

Top Counseling & Psychology Databases

When accessing electronic resources through GFU library from off campus, you will be prompted to enter your GFU login.

Journals Related to Theories of Personality and Psychotherapy

The journals listed below are titles not available through PsycARTICLES or PsycINFO in EBSCOhost. The respective journal publisher for each title is listed in parens following the title. Each title is linked to the respective database. If you are accessing this page from off-campus, you will need to enter your GFU login.

Journal of Personality Disorders (ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source)

Social Behavior and Personality (EBSCO Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection)

Social Psychological and Personality Science (Sage)

Journal of Research in Personality (Science Direct)

Personality and Individual Differences (Science Direct)

Journal of Personality Assessment (Taylor and Francis)

European Journal of Personality (Wiley)

Journal of Personality (Wiley)