It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The world's largest scholarly, multidiscipline, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. Contains full text for more than 4,600 peer-reviewed publications, in nearly all academic areas of study.
Covers politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education.
The databases listed below are the primary Social Work-related databases. However, since social work crosses many disciplinary bounds, you may also wish to consult the Subject Guides for Education, Psychology, and Nursing to find out what library-licensed resources are available in those subject areas.
Spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. The database abstracts and indexes over 500 journals, from more than 16 countries.
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
This bibliographic database, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.
Includes hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
The database abstracts and indexes thousands of serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations and citations to book reviews documenting the current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.
The following document is listing of the journals related to social work, social services, human welfare, public welfare, and other related subjects. Most journals are searchable through GFU Primo. The few that do not have full text available electronically are marked with an "*" at the end of the journal title. Articles from these journals will need to be requested through interlibrary loan. Log in to Primo and your interlibrary loan account to request the article.