How to Find Spanish Books
Our collections go beyond the main stacks upstairs at the Murdock Library. When searching Primo, remember that:
- We have access to a large amount of e-books
- You can request print books from other colleges and universities from around the Pacific Northwest via Summit.
- Unfortunately, electronic resources owned by other institutions are not accessible
For help using Primo, see:
Our print collection is organized using the Library of Congress Classification System. Books relating to Language and Literature can be found under Class P. Some helpful subsections include:
| PC4001-4977 | Spanish Language |
| PQ6001-8929 | Spanish Literature |
For the full list of subcategories, check out:
Search Primo
- Advanced Primo Search (Library catalog)I recommend Primo Advanced Search for more control over your search for locations, print and eBooks, articles, and more related to your topic.
Reference Databases
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowGood general reference database useful for gaining an overview of a topic.
- Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch over 100 Oxford reference books from various topics and subjects simultaneously. Includes resources previously held in Oxford Biblical Studies Online.
Reference Books
The Oxford Spanish Business Dictionary by
This is an ideal dictionary for students taking Spanish in combination with a business qualification at college or university or for anyone doing business in the Spanish-speaking world. It provides an exhaustive range of business vocabulary across many core areas, giving the most extensivecoverage on the market of e-commerce and Internet-related terms. Detailed treatment of all vocabulary items is provided, along with thousands of example phrases illustrating important constructions. The extensive supplementary material offers sample business correspondence, including faxes, emails,and invoices; CVs; lists of countries, nationalities, languages, and currencies; and guidance on using the telephone.
Publication Date: 2002
Pocket Oxford Spanish Dictionary by
Authoritative and up-to-date, this fourth edition of the Pocket Oxford Spanish Dictionary covers over 90,000 words and phrases, and 130,000 translations of contemporary Spanish and English. Hundreds of new words from Spanish and English have been added from computing and technology to healthand lifestyle, based on findings from Oxford's English and Spanish language Reading Programmes. Includes excellent coverage of both European and Latin American Spanish.More than just a dictionary, this handy reference book also includes extensive sections on grammar, culture, and communication giving you the tools you need to communicate effectively and understand aspects of another culture. The grammar supplement provides full information on key points of Spanishgrammar, including verb tables for quick reference. The section on culture offers lively and useful information on life in the Spanish-speaking world, covering everything from political institutions to how weddings are celebrated. The communication supplement gives help with all types ofcorrespondence, including example letters, emails, CVs and resumes, and a guide to text messaging. Also new to this edition is a brand-new section on the internet and online services.The Pocket Oxford Spanish Dictionary is the perfect reference for student and adult learners needing an affordable, portable dictionary.
Publication Date: 2009
