It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of Leadership by J. Burns (Ed); G. Goethals (Ed); G.Sorenson (Ed)Brings together "everything that is known and truly matters about leadership" as part of the human experience. Includes hundreds of articles, written by 280 leading scholars and experts from 17 countries, exploring leadership theories and leadership practice. Entries and sidebars show leadership in action - in corporations and state houses, schools, churches, small businesses, and nonprofit organizations.
Call Number: HD57.7 .E53 2004 (Newberg & Portland); ebook also available
Publication Date: 2004
Encyclopedia of Corporate Social Responsibility by Samuel O. Idowu (Editor); Nicholas Capaldi (Editor); Ananda das Gupta (Editor); Liangrong Zu (Editor)The role of Corporate Social Responsibility in the business world has developed from a fig leaf marketing front into an important aspect of corporate behavior over the past several years. Sustainable strategies are valued, desired and deployed more and more by relevant players in many industries all over the world. Both research and corporate practice therefore see CSR as a guiding principle for business success.The "Encyclopedia of Corporate Social Responsibility" has been conceived to assist researchers and practitioners to align business and societal objectives. All actors in the field will find reliable and up to date definitions and explanations of the key terms of CSR in this authoritative and comprehensive reference work. Leading experts from the global CSR community have contributed to make the "Encyclopedia of Corporate Social Responsibility" the definitive resource for this field of research and practice.
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2013
Encyclopedia of Management Theory by Eric H. Kessler (Editor)This work is designed to serve as a core reference for anyone interested in the essentials of contemporary management theory. Drawing together a team of international scholars, it examines the global landscape of the key theories and the theorists behind them, presenting them in the context needed to understand their strengths and weaknesses to thoughtfully apply them. In addition to interpretations of long-established theories, it also offers essays on cutting-edge research as one might find in a handbook. And, like an unabridged dictionary, it provides concise, to-the-point definitions of key concepts, ideas, schools, and figures. Features and Benefits: · Two volumes containing 335-350 signed entries provide users with the most authoritative and thorough reference resources available on management theory, both in terms of breadth and depth of coverage. · To ease navigation between and among related entries, a Reader′s Guide groups entries thematically and each entry is followed by Cross-References. · In the electronic version, the Reader′s Guide combines with the Cross-References and a detailed Index to provide robust search-and-browse capabilities. · An appendix with a Chronology of Management Theory allows students to easily chart directions and trends in thought and theory from early times to the present. · Suggestions for Further Reading at the end of each entry guide readers to sources for more detailed research and discussion.
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2013
The Encyclopedia of Human Resource Management: Critical and Emerging Issues in Human Resources by George M. BenscoterHuman resource management is a vital function of any organization, at the nexus of business practice, psychology, and law. This one-of-a-kind and all-in-one print and online encyclopedia offers access to information on all manner of topics and issues related to the "people" side of business. Volume 3 provides a summary of Employment Law, Labor Relations, and Human Resources Laws and Practices from around the world, key primary documents, and links to citations to law in the natural language of the country. For professionals in human resource management, the Encyclopedia will be a handy reference. For students, researchers, and educators, it will be a first stop on the way to more in-depth research. For entrepreneurs, managers, and employees, it will serve as an essential introduction and practical guide.
Publication Date: 2012
The Encyclopedia of Human Resource Management: Key Topics and Issues by Robert K. Prescott (Editor)Human resource management is a vital function of any organization, at the nexus of business practice, psychology, and law. This one-of-a-kind and all-in-one print and online encyclopedia offers access to information on all manner of topics and issues related to the "people" side of business. Volume 1 covers an A-Z spectrum of all the key topics and issues related to human resource management, labor, and workplace policy. For professionals in human resource management, the Encyclopedia serves as a must-have reference. For students, researchers, and educators, it is a first stop on the way to more in-depth research.