Why Search Here?
You need to consult clinical decision support (CDS) information on a disease, drug, or nursing skill, or need to consult content from a nursing reference work.
What's Included?
Contains digestible summaries of diseases, skills, drugs, and other information useful to nurses. Contains content from reference works such as Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses. A mobile version of Dynamic Health is available for download from major app stores.
Why Search Here?
You want to search the medical science literature with a built-in focus on nursing and allied health articles. You can use MeSH subject terms in your search.
What's Included?
Articles from thousands of the top nursing and allied health journals including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association.
Why Search Here?
You want to search Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and Database of Systematic Reviews at once.
What's Included?
Cochrane Library Contains the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews at once, along with Cochrane Clinical Answers, a point-of-care decision making tool (not as robust as UpToDate), and Cochrane Methodology Register (ceased updates in 2012).
Why Search Here?
You are researching topics related to Nursing or Allied Health and need to supplement previous searches in CINAHL, PubMed/MEDLINE, and SPORTDIscus
What's Included?
Journal articles, dissertations and other grey literature in nursing and related fields.
Why Search Here?
You are conducting research in the medical sciences, biology, engineering, or other STEM fields. Powerful searching available with the MeSH index of subject headings, which is available in its most browsable form via PubMed.
What's Included?
Abstracting and indexing database for articles relating to health science, the allied health fields, and the biological and physical sciences. PubMed is a version of the database MEDLINE that has been made freely available by the National Library of Medicine, and which includes some additional content. Full text links provide access to George Fox-owned content and/or help you to place an Interlibrary Loan request.
Why Search Here?
You want to run an efficient, interdisciplinary search of academic literature across the web. Scholar integrates with other academic resources and citation tools.
What's Included?
Freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across a wide array of publishing formats and disciplines. This link includes the setting to connect search results to George Fox holdings (Find it @ George Fox links).
Learn more in our Google Scholar guide. (https://libguides.georgefox.edu/GoogleScholar).