Everything Search
General Information Sources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You need a quick and credible answer, are gathering information about a new topic, looking for a list of recommended reading in an area, or looking for a definition or overview.What's Included?
Over 2 million full text articles from over 900 dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, popular and scholarly encyclopedias, quote books and atlases, plus a wide range or subject-specific titles covering everything from accounting to zoology. - Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You're getting started on a topic and want something more reliable than Wikipedia, or you're looking for a solid overview of a scholarly topic.What's Included?
spans 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias. - Google Scholar (Find it @ George Fox) This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You want to run an efficient, interdisciplinary search of academic literature across the web. Scholar integrates with other academic resources and citation tools.What's Included?
Freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across a wide array of publishing formats and disciplines. This link includes the setting to connect search results to George Fox holdings (Find it @ George Fox links).
Learn more in our Google Scholar guide. (https://libguides.georgefox.edu/GoogleScholar). - ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
This database is actually a combination of many ProQuest databases, meaning it searches across many disciplines at once. Use this for early research or for interdisciplinary topics. Also consider Academic Search Premier or Library Search/Primo.What's Included?
Articles from thousands of journals, dissertations, working papers, reports, and more. Subjects include Arts & Humanities, Business, Health and Medical, Current Events/News, Science & Technology, Social Sciences, and Interdisciplinary. - Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
This resource searches collections included in other EBSCO databases, meaning it searches across many disciplines at once. Use this for early research or for interdisciplinary topics. Also consider ProQuest Central or Library Search/Primo.What's Included?
Articles from over 13,000 journals and supplementary resources like monographs, reports, and conference proceedings across, science, social science, and the humanities.
Ebooks
Global Health 101 by
Global Health 101, Fourth Edition is a clear, concise, and user-friendly introduction to the most critical issues in global health.
ISBN: 9781284145380Publication Date: 2019-10-24
Health-Related Databases
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You are conducting research in the medical sciences, biology, engineering, or other STEM fields. Powerful searching available with the MeSH index of subject headings, which is available in its most browsable form via PubMed.What's Included?
Abstracting and indexing database for articles relating to health science, the allied health fields, and the biological and physical sciences. PubMed is a version of the database MEDLINE that has been made freely available by the National Library of Medicine, and which includes some additional content. Full text links provide access to George Fox-owned content and/or help you to place an Interlibrary Loan request. - MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
MEDLINE via EBSCO searches the same body of literature as PubMed, but without ahead-of-print or in-process citations. Indexed with the MeSH subject headings. Unlikely you will need to search both MEDLINE and PubMed. Use if you prefer the EBSCO search interface.What's Included?
Fully indexed and peer reviewed journal articles relating to health science, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences - Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You want to search Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and Database of Systematic Reviews at once.What's Included?
Cochrane Library Contains the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews at once, along with Cochrane Clinical Answers, a point-of-care decision making tool (not as robust as UpToDate), and Cochrane Methodology Register (ceased updates in 2012). - CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You want to search the medical science literature with a built-in focus on nursing and allied health articles. You can use MeSH subject terms in your search.What's Included?
Articles from thousands of the top nursing and allied health journals including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. - APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
This is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Users can limit a search by psychology-related categories, including age group, methodology, classification codes and population groups.What's Included?
Indexes scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage spans from the 1800s to the present. - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You are researching in business, law, or current events, especially if you are looking for legal commentary.What's Included?
More than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. - Global Index Medicus This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You are looking for health related information covering countries in the developing world.What's Included?
Contains biomedical and public health literature produced by and within low-middle income countries. Includes the WHO regional indexes: AIM, IMEMR, IMSEAR, LILACS, and WPRO.
