Library Resources
Some helpful library links:
- Advanced Primo Search (Library catalog)I recommend Primo Advanced Search for more control over your search for locations, print and eBooks, articles, and more related to your topic.
Hack the Library
Welcome
Welcome, Music students! This library guide contains a variety of useful resources to help you do high-level scholarship.
My favorite part of being a librarian is assisting with research questions. Please see my contact info on the right side of this page. I'm available for appointments in person or via Zoom, and I also enjoy saying hello when you see me in the library or around campus.
Need help on evenings or weekends? Please email researchhelp@georgefox.edu.
Quick Links
- Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You are looking for scholarly sources and want something a bit more specific to the humanities than our general databases. This database features 550 full text titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.What's Included?
As well as over 460 full text scholarly journals from publishers such as Cambridge University Press, Johns Hopkins University Press, and Springer Nature, it also contains relevant magazines such as Vogue, the New York Times Book Review, and Sight & Sound and trade journals including Publisher’s Weekly and Canadian Architect. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM. - IPA Source This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
The International Phonetic Alphabet catalog is the largest of its kind and a great resource for classical singers and educators.What's Included?
With 15,794 titles, IPA source is the largest collection of transcribed song and aria texts on the web. - Google Scholar (Find it @ George Fox) This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You want to run an efficient, interdisciplinary search of academic literature across the web. Scholar integrates with other academic resources and citation tools.What's Included?
Freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across a wide array of publishing formats and disciplines. This link includes the setting to connect search results to George Fox holdings (Find it @ George Fox links).
Learn more in our Google Scholar guide. (https://libguides.georgefox.edu/GoogleScholar).
