Nursing Reference Center PlusThis link opens in a new windowSource for evidence-based information designed specifically for nurses -- get answers to questions quickly, access care plans, watch video demonstrations, strengthen nursing skills, earn continuing education credits and much more.
CINAHL with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowCINAHL with Full Text is an authoritative index of nursing and allied health literature. Subject headings follow the structure of MeSH and provide additional specificity, making it a great choice for searching nursing and physical therapy literature.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health SourceThis link opens in a new windowReliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, etc. Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 780 titles, with over 650 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations.
LWW Health Library: PA Core EducationThis link opens in a new windowEbooks covering topics in pharmacy, medical education, and osteopathic medicine. Also offers videos about patient assessments, case documents relating to ebook content, and images.
Cochrane Collection PlusThis link opens in a new windowArticles, books, research reports, and conference proceedings related to the effects of healthcare, the conduct of controlled trials, the cost and effects of drugs, treatments and procedures, and systematic reviews of healthcare around the world.
Largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Multidisciplinary.
Health Source Consumer EditionThis link opens in a new windowIncludes almost 100 indexed and abstracted magazines/journals, 75 full text magazines/journals, 155 full text health reports, over 130 full text health books, the Mirriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary, over 5,100 Clinical Reference System reports, and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic EditionThis link opens in a new windowNearly 550 full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
MEDLINE (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowCovers the literature of biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences. 1965 to the present.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowFrom the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes MEDLINE and related databases. Over 18 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. PubMed may link to content we don't have online access to; please contact a librarian if you need assistance.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowJournal articles in the physical sciences and life sciences
MicromedexThis link opens in a new windowEvidence based clinical resources to support informed diagnosis and treatment decisions. Unbiased, referenced Clinical Decision Support (CDS) for medication, toxicology, disease, and alternative medicine. Safely and reliably manage drug therapy for pediatric and neonatal patients with NeoFax and Pediatrics evidence-based drug information. RED BOOK for drug pricing, drug data, and manufacturer information.
DynaMedThis link opens in a new windowDynaMed is a clinical decision support tool that provides current and accurate, evidence-based content covering clinical questions.