Covers politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education.
Psychology and Behavioral Science CollectionThis link opens in a new windowCovers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 600 journals. Approximately 216 titles fall under the subject description of sociology.
APA PsycInfoThis link opens in a new windowCovers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. This is a bibliographic database with abstracts covering 1806 to the present.
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowScholarly, multidiscipline, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions.
CQ ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowReports offering in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
Criminal Justice CollectionThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database of U.S. and international criminal justice journals.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowContains dozens of journals in sociology, along with other journals in the social sciences.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive news, business, and legal information, entirely full-text.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource CenterThis link opens in a new windowA full-text resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Terrorism to Endangered Species, Stem Cell Research to Gun Control. Provides pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, etc.
Oxford JournalsThis link opens in a new windowOver 200 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowFull-text journals and ebooks in sociology and the social sciences.
Public Affairs IndexCovers a variety of national and global public policy issues including public health, the environment, human and civil rights, and more.
Social Science JournalsProvides access to hundreds of academic journals across the social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Sociology DatabaseAccess to the full text of more than 300 journals in sociology and social work.