Electronic Dictionaries
Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary by
Chemical and biochemical terms, including biochemical terms in emerging fields. Includes extensive data on chemicals, trade name products, and chemistry-related definitions. Covers notable chemists and Nobel Prize winners, equipment and devices, natural forms and minerals, named reactions, and chemical processes.
Publication Date: 2016
Wiley's English-Spanish Spanish-English Chemistry Dictionary by
This Dictionary provides over 75,000 entries covering all areas of chemistry, such as Chemical Biology, Biochemistry, Biotechnology, and Nanochemistry, plus relevant terms in related spheres of expertise. In order to prepare this Second Edition, the First Edition was completely revised, and over 35,000 new terms were added. This new edition will continue to be the Dictionary that chemists, educators, students, translators, and those working in English and Spanish in chemistry and associated fields have been trusting since the First Edition was published in 1998.
Publication Date: 2014
Hutchinson Pocket Dictionary of Chemistry by
Quick and easy reference to chemistry terms. This text provides key chemical terms in a pocket size book. Essential information is listed in A-Z form, from acid rain to zwitterion.
Publication Date: 2005
Oxford Dictionary of Chemistry by
Fully revised and updated, the sixth edition of this popular dictionary is the ideal reference resource for students of chemistry, either at school or at university. With over 4,700 entires - over 200 new to this edition - it covers all aspects of chemistry, from physical chemistry tobiochemistry. The sixth edition boasts broader coverage in subject areas such as forensics, metallurgy, materials science, and geology, increasing the dictionary's appeal to students in these related fields. There are also biographical entries on key figures, highlighted entries on major topics suchas polymers and crystal defects, and a chronology charting the main discoveries in atomic theory, biochemistry, explosives, and plastics.
Publication Date: 2008
Print Dictionaries
Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary by
This is a dictionary of industrial chemicals, terms, processes, reactions, and related terminology. It is used throughout industry where chemicals are used by all levels of staff. The book should be a useful reference for chemistry and engineering students and for first responders to chemical accidents, such as firefighters, police and emergency clean-up technicians. Three distinct types of information are presented: descriptions of chemicals, raw materials, manufacturing processes and equipment; definitions of chemical entities, phemomena and terminology used in every phase of engineering and technical development; and descriptions of a wide range of trademarked products used in the chemical industries.
Call Number: QD5 .C5 1997Publication Date: 1997
