Chemistry Databases
-
ACS Publications This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You're looking for the latest news and information from the American Chemical SocietyWhat's Included?
All American Chemical Society publications, from articles, to journals, eBooks, scientific programs, and the news magazine C&EN Global Enterprise (formerly Chemical & Engineering News). -
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You want to browse a particular journal or set of journals published by Elsevier. Search here if you need to supplement your previous searches in PubMed, Google Scholar, or the GFU library catalog (Primo).What's Included?
Contains abstracts of journal articles and e-books published by Elsevier. All titles are accessible through a GFU library catalog search or interlibrary loan request. -
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
This resource searches collections included in other EBSCO databases, meaning it searches across many disciplines at once. Use this for early research or for interdisciplinary topics. Also consider ProQuest Central or Library Search/Primo.What's Included?
Articles from over 13,000 journals and supplementary resources like monographs, reports, and conference proceedings across, science, social science, and the humanities. -
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
This database is actually a combination of many ProQuest databases, meaning it searches across many disciplines at once. Use this for early research or for interdisciplinary topics. Also consider Academic Search Premier or Library Search/Primo.What's Included?
Articles from thousands of journals, dissertations, working papers, reports, and more. Subjects include Arts & Humanities, Business, Health and Medical, Current Events/News, Science & Technology, Social Sciences, and Interdisciplinary. -
Google Scholar (Find it @ George Fox) This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You want to run an efficient, interdisciplinary search of academic literature across the web. Scholar integrates with other academic resources and citation tools.What's Included?
Freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across a wide array of publishing formats and disciplines. This link includes the setting to connect search results to George Fox holdings (Find it @ George Fox links).
Learn more in our Google Scholar guide. (https://libguides.georgefox.edu/GoogleScholar).
EBSCO Search
EBSCO - Search 50+ EBSCO databases simultaneously