Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GCEP 566 Research Methods and Statistics: Videos

Streaming Video

The GFU library provides access to streaming videos for Counseling, Psychology and Social Work through the Counseling and Therapy in Video collection linked below.

Counseling and Therapy in Video
Counseling & Therapy provides a large and rich collection of video for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Students and scholars can study, observe, and experience a wide variety of different therapy and counseling methods and approaches as practiced by experts in their field.

Kanopy Streaming Videos

Kanopy
Streaming video collections. Includes Psychology and Education.

Our Psychology package includes over 1000 streaming videos on topics from Psychotherapy Videos to Training Videos: Psychological Trauma, Influential Psychologists, Symptom Media Collection, Mental Health Collection, Mental Health & Counseling, Inside Out Series, Cavalcade Collection, Psychology & Counseling, Death and Dying, Developmental Disabilities, and More.

The Complete Stenhouse Collection from Stenhouse Publishers

Watch more than 70 hours of quality professional development from master teachers—Gail Boushey and Joan Moser (The 2 Sisters), Debbie Diller, Ralph Fletcher and JoAnn Portalupi, Kelly Gallagher, Stephanie Harvey and Anne Goudvis, Debbie Miller, Cris Tovani, and others—in real moments in real classrooms. Grounded in sound theory and research and informed by years of experience in the classroom, our videos share practical strategies, inspirational ideas, student work and dialogue, and stories from the classroom—both successes and failures.

Over 1300 K-12 related videos (scroll) on subjects including The Arts, Economics & Globalization, Sciences, Religion and Philosophy, North American Studies, Literature, Business, History, Social Sciences, ESL & Languages, Mathematics, and many more. 

Over 275 videos related to Teacher Education Development (including those from the Stenhouse Collection above)

Video - Find Streaming Videos & DVDs at the George Fox Library - 1:09

Find Streaming Videos and DVDs at the George Fox Library.

DVDs

DVD example (Steps: click the DVD title, click the "Get It" link and then the "Sign in" link, follow prompt, click "Request" and follow instructions):