Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Vocation and Occupation Week Fall 2021: Home

These books are all available through the library!

View ebooks through the Full Text link below each title or borrow the print books through the catalog links or by visiting the physical display next to the fireplace at Murdock Library.

Mobile-friendly Version

Read Online

Vocation and the Politics of Work

Jeffey Scholes
Full Text

God Still Calls

Mark A. Maddix & Stephen Riley
Full Text

The Stories We Live

Kathleen A. Cahalan
Full Text

The Symphony of Mission

Michael W. Goheen & Jim Mullins
Full Text

Calling and Clarity

Doug Koskela
Full Text

Consider Your Calling

Gordon T. Smith
Full Text

Visions of Vocation

Steven Garber
Full Text

Be You. Do Good

Jonathan David Golden
Full Text

Your Vocational Credo

Deborah Koehn Loyd
Full Text

Work, Play, Love

Mark R. Shaw
Full Text

Why I Am a Social Worker

Diana Garland
Full Text

Courage and Calling

Gordon T. Smith
Full Text

Receiving Holy Callings, and Being Wholly Responsive

Paul N. Anderson
Full Text

Culture Making

Andy Crouch
Full Text

Liturgy of the Ordinary

Tish Harrison Warren
Full Text

Politics for Christians

Francis J. Beckwith
Full Text

Every Waking Hour

Benjamin T. Quinn & Walter R. Strickland II
Full Text

The Gift of Being Yourself

David G. Benner
Full Text

The World Is Not Ours to Save

Tyler Wigg-Stevenson
Full Text

Kingdom Calling

Amy L. Sherman
Full Text

The Seamless Life

Steven Garber
Full Text

Why Business Matters to God

Jeff Van Duzer
Full Text

Called

Mark Labberton
Full Text

Read in Print

Your Vocational Credo

Deborah Koehn Loyd
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

 

Why I Am a Social Worker

Diana S. Richmond Garland
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

The Justice Calling

Bethany H. Hoang
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

The Nurse's Calling

Mary E. O'Brien
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

The Calling

Kurt Martin Senske
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

Courage and Calling

Gordon T. Smith
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

Culture Making

Andy Crouch
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

Let Your Life Speak

Parker J. Palmer
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

To Know As We Are Known

Parker J. Palmer
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

Liturgy of the Ordinary

Tish Harrison Warren
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

Every Good Endeavor

Timothy Keller
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

The Path

Laurie Beth Jones
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

Politics for Christians

Francis Beckwith
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

Work Matters

Tom Nelson
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

The Gift of Being Yourself

David G. Benner
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

Work and Leisure in Christian Perspective

Leland Ryken
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

Spirituality @ Work

Gregory F. Pierce
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

Here I Am

Quentin J. Schultze
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

The Way of Life

Gary D. Badcock
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

The Soul of a Leader

Margaret Benefiel
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

Living on Purpose

Christine Sine & Tom Sine
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

Live Your Calling

Kevin Brennfleck & Kay Marie Brennfleck
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

Vocation

Douglas J. Schuurman
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

What Am I Supposed to Do with My Life?

Douglas J. Brouwer
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

Kingdom Calling

Amy L. Sherman
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

The Fabric of Faithfulness

Steven Garber
Main Floor Fireplace Display
See More

Why Work?

John A. Bernbaum & Simon M. Steer
Main Floor Fireplace Display
Main Stacks BR115.W5 B47

Why You Can't Be Whatever You Want to Be

Arthur F. Miller & William Hendricks
Main Floor Fireplace Display
Main Stacks BF431 .M475 1999

Why Business Matters to God

Jeffrey B. Van Duzer
Main Floor Fireplace Display
Main Stacks   HF5388 .V36 2010

Callings

William C. Placher
Main Floor Fireplace Display
Main Stacks BV4740 .C32 2005

Called

Mark Labberton
Main Floor Fireplace Display
Main Stacks   BV4501.3 .L327 2014