Your Story is History
If you could teach someone about COVID-19 and the quarantine 100 years from now, what would you share? What records and artifacts would you give them to learn from? In 100 years where would historians find these records?
The archives invite submissions from GFU students and employees that share your COVID-19 story. How has this pandemic impacted your life? What has this experience been like for you? Sharing your experiences now will help people in the future understand what life was like during the COVID-19 pandemic. Please visit our dedicated page to learn more about submitting your story.
Remote Archival Resources
- Archives AppointmentsMake an appointment with the archives for assistance with research, remote archival instruction, primary sources, or donation information.
- Archives WestA regional archival database for searching collections within Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Montana, Alaska, and Utah.
- Digital Public Library of AmericaA national library of digitized archival and library materials.
- George Fox Archives CatalogSearch all collections held in the George Fox University Archives.
- George Fox University's Digital Archival ResourcesExplore archival resources that have been digitized.
- Instructional ServicesRemote instruction is available on a variety of topics. Primary source literacy, introduction to archives, advanced archival research skills, and topical historical instruction. Have something else in mind? Reach out!
- National ArchivesFor research on issues in United States history and government.
