Dermatology: Reference Resources
Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas, 8th Ed by
The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology provides color photographs of skin lesions and, juxtaposed, a succinct summary outline of skin disorders as well as the skin signs of systemic diseases.
ISBN: 9781259642197Publication Date: 2017-03-15
Atlas of Dermatology, Dermatopathology and Venereology by ISBN: 9783319451343Publication Date: Living Resource
The Dermatology Handbook by
Dermatology clinics are extremely fast-paced, and while the internet is useful, online resources can slow clinics down as it can often take lengthy amounts of time to obtain meaningful information. Recognizing this problem, Dr. Vashi has developed, over the course of several years, a practical guide targeted towards practicing dermatologists, resident physicians, medical students, family practitioners, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants. The Dermatology Handbook provides clinical information and quick solutions to common problems typically faced by dermatologists in a user-friendly and meaningful way. Designed to fit into a coat pocket, the content is presented as bulleted lists, along with tables and algorithms to allow busy clinicians to find the information they need rapidly. Featuring fill in the blank pages for users to personalize, this handbook is at once both comprehensive and succinct. Chapters include sections on the most common dermatologic complaints, differential diagnoses, laboratory techniques, dermoscopy, dermatologic emergencies, commonly used medications, pediatrics, surgery basics, and cosmetic pearls. Drug tables, guidelines, and algorithms for history taking and treatment approach also work to provide the reader with efficient usability.
ISBN: 9783030151560Publication Date: 2019-09-30
Atlas of Skin Disorders by
This book was written to assist the dermatologists and practitioners in the management of rare and challenging skin disorders. It is the most valuable collection of such skin disorders from more than 274 outstanding contributors over 4 decades in China. In this book, a comprehensive coverage of about 387 conditions are illustrated by 1215 superb images, and each is introduced with an initial summary of clinical characters. This atlas incorporates a wide range of skin disorders from the mildest and common conditions to the most severe conditions. The objective of this book is to provide readers with a clinical reference, which can be easily approachable and possesses the necessary expertise to sharpen a dermatologist's diagnostic and clinical acumen.
ISBN: 9789811080364Publication Date: 2018-08-17
Hospital-Based Dermatopathology by
This book provides a concise reference of the histologic and clinical findings of dermatologic conditions encountered in the inpatient setting. The text is divided into twenty chapters. Histopathologic images and corresponding clinical photographs facilitate clinical pathologic correlation of the conditions discussed in each chapter. Bulleted summaries for quick easy-to-read reference and diagnostic pearls are provided for each of the discussed entities. Each chapter ends with several case studies in which clinical presentation, histologic interpretation and work-up of these challenging scenarios are outlined. This book represents an international collaboration and a wealth of clinical expertise and years of experience of authors from Africa, Asia, Europe, North and South America. Hospital-Based Dermatopathology is a useful diagnostic guide for general pathologists, pathology and dermatology trainees, medical students, dermatopathologists, as well as dermatologists, hospitalists, and inpatient clinicians. It also serves as a useful guide in rendering histologic diagnosis for hospital-based or inpatient skin biopsies.
ISBN: 9783030358198Publication Date: 2020-02-29
Dermatology: In-Depth Resources
Clinical Cases in Dermoscopy of Skin Cancers by
This book provides a practical guide to the clinical decision-making process used in the management of skin cancers with the use of dermoscopy. Clinical cases are examined to help the reader through the treatment of unusual skin cancers using best practice techniques. A variety of skin conditions are covered, including melanoma, basal cell carcinoma, squamous cell carcinoma, Bowen's disease and actinic keratosis. Clinical Cases in Dermoscopy of Skin Cancers highlights evidence-based best practice through its multidisciplinary approach and is an important addition to the literature to help trainees and practicing dermatologists or any healthcare professional who manages these patients.
ISBN: 9783030294465Publication Date: 2020-01-02
Dermatology in Clinical Practice by
A general practitioner sees a lot of skin patients; about 17% of their patients are related to skin disease. We therefore decided to write a book that should meet the needs of a general practitioner. To make the book helpful for the primary care physician, we have focused more on common skin problems and have discussed the diagnosis and treatment of these disorders in depth to help the general practitioner in diagnosing and treating them. The chapter on the management of skin d- eases also gives the details of topical, systemic, and the phy- cal modalities used in treating skin disease. Uncommon skin diseases are only mentioned where required. The chapter on cutaneous manifestations of systemic diseases will help the general practitioner to correlate the cutaneous signs of the common medical problems seen by them. Emphasis is laid on the bacterial, fungal, and parasitic disorders that are pre- lent in tropical countries. We have included the common d- eases of other continents, as the general practitioner especially of developed countries has patients from all over the world. Congenital and hereditary disorders are discussed with the corresponding chapters, which makes it easier for the reader to remember. A number of practical points are included with each subject, and history of dermatology is included where appropriate to make the subject interesting to read.
ISBN: 9781848828612Publication Date: 2010-03-24
Kanerva's Occupational Dermatology by
This new edition of the principal reference on occupational dermatology provides the most comprehensive updated overview of its clinical management. It contains a number of new and heavily revised chapters, taking into account recent developments in the understanding and clinical management of occupational dermatitis. Since its first publication in 2000, it has served as the main reference on the topic for general and occupational dermatologists, occupational physicians, and health workers in other fields. It provides a comprehensive overview of clinical appearances, epidemiology, diagnostic approaches, contact materials, patient care, and prevention. This third edition of Kanerva's Occupational Dermatology has been revised and extended to take into account recent developments. The emphasis is very much on evidence-based dermatology, and the coverage is both completely up-to-date and exceptionally detailed. The layout allows for both in-depth reading and quick access to practical information, with the inclusion of concise tables, algorithms, and figures on how to optimize the diagnostic procedure for daily patient management. It continues to ensure that experts and students alike are acquainted with newly emerging conditions and the latest advances.
ISBN: 9783319686165Publication Date: 2019-11-21
The Melanoma Handbook by
The authors provide a superb overview of diagnosis and all aspects of management in different types and stages of melanoma. Overall, this book this provides an excellent overview of the diagnosis, treatment, surveillance, and nuances. It provides practical clinical advice for practicing dermatologists and can be quickly referenced. All important clinical studies have been distilled down to their vital take-home points that physicians would need to know in order to properly manage melanoma patients.Score: 99, 5 Stars --Doody's Medical Reviews The Melanoma Handbook is a concise and comprehensive resource for anyone who treats patients with local, advanced, or metastatic melanoma in all its various forms. Detailed chapters with numerous figures cover the pathology, treatment, and management of all presentations of melanoma, including essential clinical knowledge on staging and workup considerations. The content emphasizes both overall treatment guidelines and more nuanced applications for patient groups who have different presentations, metastases, or other complications to treatment. Tables throughout the handbook consolidate helpful classification and staging information, survival data, FDA-approved treatment regimens, and toxicity risk. Unlike many oncology or dermatology textbooks, this reference provides a targeted overview of conventional and novel treatment strategies for all stages of malignancy and applications of practical management options. The Melanoma Handbook is essential not only for trainees managing this fast-moving disease for the first time but also oncologists, dermatologists, and surgeons who want a searchable, quick-review reference when faced with a challenging melanoma case in their practice. KEY FEATURESProvides screening recommendations for early detection of initial and recurrent melanomaSummarizes AJCC staging criteria from the 8th EditionCovers the surgical management of lentigo melanoma, invasive melanoma, mucosal melanoma, acral lentiginous melanoma, sentinel lymph node biopsies, lymph node metastases, and distant organ metastasesDiscusses infusion, perfusion, and injection techniques in complicated sites when lesions are not resectableHighlights recent innovations, including newly approved targeted therapies, immunotherapies, chemotherapies and combination therapy options
ISBN: 9781620701188Publication Date: 2017-02-01
Sunlight, Vitamin d and Skin Cancer by
The third edition is a comprehensive and updated overview of positive and negative effects of UV-exposure, with a focus on Vitamin D and skin cancer. Researchers, oncologists,and students will be provided with the most significant and timely information related to topics such as the epidemiology of skin cancer, the immune system and skin cancer, ultraviolet damage, DNA repair and Vitamin D in Nonmelanoma skin cancer and malignant melanoma. There have been a number of new, scientific findings in this fast moving field that necessitated a thoroughly updated and revised edition including new Vitamin D metabolites and skin cancer, new findings on the beneficial effects of UV and solar UV and skin cancer, adverse effects of sun protection and sunscreens, sun exposure and mortality, and more. The book will summarize essential, up-to-date information for every clinician or scientist interested in how to balance the positive and negative effects of UV‑exposure to minimize the risks of developing vitamin D deficiency and skin cancer.
ISBN: 9783030462260Publication Date: 2020-09-12
Dermatology in Public Health Environments by
This book provides a reference guide in the field of dermatology, presenting and discussing its interface with public health. Dermatological diseases are extremely common in populations around the globe, and the systematization of knowledge about these dermatoses and their relationships with different epidemiological factors may help us to understand the challenges that governments and private institutions face and must try to overcome in order to improve global health. Undergraduate and graduate students, dermatologists and general practitioners who study and / or work in the area will find scientific support in this book, which is intended as a reference work for dermatological practice and public health. The book has ten sections addressing carefully selected topics, including: 1. concepts in dermatoepidemiology and the international strategies in programs of Public Health; 2-6. the most significant skin diseases (including dermatology in tropical medicine) ; 7. diseases that are not primarily dermatological, but have a high impact on public health and may have skin and mucosal manifestations; 8. a number of emerging issues in dermatology in public health; 9. clinical approaches (diagnosis and management) to common dermatological symptoms and 10. multidisciplinary approaches in dermatology. The editors have brought together authors with extensive experience in their respective fields in order to provide a reference book for those involved in or with an interest in the relationship between dermatology and public health.
ISBN: 9783319339177Publication Date: 2018-02-08
Dermatological Surgery
Dermatologic Surgery by
Dermatologic surgery textbook and a dedicated flap and reconstructive guide.
ISBN: 9781259643927Publication Date: 2018-05-17
Ethnic Dermatology
Taylor and Kelly's Dermatology for Skin of Color 2/e by
Dermatology for Skin of Color is a comprehensive reference that thoroughly details every aspect of dermatologic science as it applies to skin of color - from the development of the skin to the biology of hair and nails. All commonly encountered dermatologic problems of Africans, Asians, Arabs, Native Americans, and other peoples are covered, as are other diseases with significant skin manifestations.
ISBN: 9780071805520Publication Date: 2016-03-04
Skin Disorders in Migrants by
This richly illustrated book is a comprehensive guide to the dermatologic disorders that may be encountered in refugees and other migrants. It will equip readers to diagnose and treat a diverse range of skin diseases and conditions, including, but not limited to, infections caused by bacteria, viruses, fungi, and parasites, dermatologic manifestations of sexually transmitted diseases, dermatoses associated with malnutrition, pigmentary disorders, bullous diseases, connective tissue diseases, and benign and malignant cutaneous neoplasias. Attention is drawn to various neglected tropical skin diseases and to the characteristic signs of torture and genital mutilations. Helpful information is also provided on the significance of skin color and the relevance of ethnic and genetic factors. The clinical chapters are complemented by discussion of the circumstances that give rise to migration, such as poverty, war, and environmental conditions. This enables the reader to gain a more rounded understanding of patients' circumstances that in turn will positively impact on patient care. This book will be of wide interest to dermatologists, whether experienced or in training, as well as to general physicians and researchers.
ISBN: 9783030374754Publication Date: 2020-04-10
Ethnic Dermatology by
Richly pigmented skin is the most common skin type internationally Historically, dermatology has focused on white skin. But rich pigmentation can lead to differences in presentation, disease course and outcome, and reaction to treatment. Some dermatologic conditions are seen predominantly or only in richly pigmented skin. Ethnic Dermatology: Principles and Practice provides a practical approach to the dermatology of non-white skin. Written from a global perspective to include Asian, African-Caribbean and North African skin types, it covers all the bases of dermatology including: Grading scales in dermatologic disease Pediatric dermatology Dermatology and systemic disease Drug eruptions Hair and scalp disorders Cosmetic dermatology With a central focus on practical action from an international cast of authors, Ethnic Dermatology: Principles and Practice gives you the clinical tools you need when skin colour matters.
ISBN: 9780470658574Publication Date: 2013-04-01
