College Cooking
by
Megan Carle; Jill Carle
Authors Megan and Jill Carle practically grew up in their parents' kitchen, but that didn't prepare them for braving the supermarket aisles on their own. That's why they wrote COLLEGE COOKING. They share tips and tricks they learned while feeding themselves between late-night studying, papers, parties, and other distractions. Starting with kitchen basics, ingredients, equipment, and other prereqs for cooking a decent meal.
The No-Meat Athlete Cookbook
by
Matt Frazier; Stepfanie Romine; Rich Roll
No Meat Athlete (NMA) earns new fans every day by showing how everyone from weekend joggers to world-class competitors can become even healthier and fitter by eating whole plant foods. The No Meat Athlete Cookbook showcases 125 delicious vegan recipes, many inspired by plant-based foods from around the world.
How to Cook Everything Vegetarian
by
Mark Bittman; Alan Witschonke (Illustrator)
How to Cook Everything: Vegetarian includes more than 2,000 recipes and variations-far more than any other vegetarian cookbook. Bittman's recipes are straightforward and delicious, producing dishes that home cooks can prepare with ease and serve with confidence. Special icons identify recipes that can be made in 30 minutes or less and in advance, as well as those that are vegan.
Celiac Disease
by
Sylvia Llewelyn Bower; Mary Kay Sharrett; Steve Plogsted
An indispensable guide on how to safely alter your diet, manage your symptoms, and adjust to living gluten-free. Celiac Disease provides you with everything you need to know to live a healthy wheat-free and gluten-free lifestyle. Includes how to recognize and treat the most common symptoms, eat gluten-free, and avoid hidden glutens. Contains the most up-to-date research and packed with tips, resources, and a one-week meal plan to make going gluten-free easy.
Healthy Cooking and Nutrition for College Students
by
Rebekah Sack
Studies found that 25% of college freshmen gain about 10 pounds in their first semester. This book covers affordable options to reading ingredient labels, where you'll learn basic cooking techniques, nutrition research, and what foods you can eat to improve your college lifestyle. If you want to avoid the freshman 15 while fueling your body with what it needs, then this book is for you.
The Divvies Bakery Cookbook
by
Lori Sandler
With an assortment of delicious recipes, free of the four major food allergens - peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, and eggs, Lori Sandler offers sweet treats that everyone can enjoy and share ANY time. What ingredients are left out have been replaced by double dollops of the good and the gooey making the confections not only safe to eat, but absolutely delicious for everyone, even those without food allergies. Divvies is devoted to baking safe-to-eat, tasty treats for people with life-threatening food allergies.
Roommates
The Naked Roommate
by
Harlan Cohen
For 10 years (and counting), The Naked Roommatehas been the #1 go-to guide for your very best college experience! From sharing a bathroom with 40 strangers to sharing lecture notes, The Naked Roommate is your behind-the-scenes look at EVERYTHING you need to know about college (but never knew you needed to know). This essential, fully updated edition is packed with real-life advice on everything from making friends to managing stress. Hilarious, outrageous, and telling stories from students on over 100 college campuses cover the basics, and then some, including topics on College Living Dorm dos, don'ts, and dramas Lying, noisy, nasty roommates Finding People, Places, & Patience Social network dos and don'ts Friend today, gone tomorrow Classes To go or not to go? How to get an A, C, or F Dating 17 kinds of college hookups Long distance = BIG concerns The Party Scene The punch in the "fruit punch" Sex, drugs, and safety first Money Grants, loans, and loose change Credit cards and campus jobs In college, there's a surprise around every corner. Luckily, The Naked Roommatehas you covered!
Beating the College Debt Trap
by
Alex Chediak
Chediak gets into the nitty-gritty of how to pay less for college, get meaningful work during college, pay off any loans quickly, spend less, save more, and stay out of debt for good. He unpacks how to transition from college into career, honor God while achieving financial independence, and use your finances to make a positive, eternally-significant difference in the lives of others. He has become particularly concerned with the financial health of students, especially in light of the ever increasing costs of college and engages the "real world" financial issues that 17-25 year olds face, with clarity, practical help, lots of illustrations, and a little humor, while conveying a distinctly Christian perspective.
How to Go to College on a Shoe String
by
Debra Lipphardt; Ann Marie O'Phelan
With the average tuition rates at private school over $20,000 and over $5,000 at public schools and climbing, the average debt for graduating college seniors who borrow to finance their undergraduate degree is just under $20,000. Armed with the information detailed in this comprehensive new book you will be privy to the more than 2,200 programs that offer scholarships, internships, or loans to more than 1.7 million students each year. Maybe saving money to you does not matter, but if you want to learn hundreds of innovative ways to save thousands on your college costs than this book is for you.
College Cooking
by
Authors Megan and Jill Carle practically grew up in their parents' kitchen, but that didn't prepare them for braving the supermarket aisles on their own. That's why they wrote COLLEGE COOKING. They share tips and tricks they learned while feeding themselves between late-night studying, papers, parties, and other distractions. Starting with kitchen basics, ingredients, equipment, and other prereqs for cooking a decent meal.
The No-Meat Athlete Cookbook
by
No Meat Athlete (NMA) earns new fans every day by showing how everyone from weekend joggers to world-class competitors can become even healthier and fitter by eating whole plant foods. The No Meat Athlete Cookbook showcases 125 delicious vegan recipes, many inspired by plant-based foods from around the world.
How to Cook Everything Vegetarian
by
How to Cook Everything: Vegetarian includes more than 2,000 recipes and variations-far more than any other vegetarian cookbook. Bittman's recipes are straightforward and delicious, producing dishes that home cooks can prepare with ease and serve with confidence. Special icons identify recipes that can be made in 30 minutes or less and in advance, as well as those that are vegan.
Celiac Disease
by
An indispensable guide on how to safely alter your diet, manage your symptoms, and adjust to living gluten-free. Celiac Disease provides you with everything you need to know to live a healthy wheat-free and gluten-free lifestyle. Includes how to recognize and treat the most common symptoms, eat gluten-free, and avoid hidden glutens. Contains the most up-to-date research and packed with tips, resources, and a one-week meal plan to make going gluten-free easy.
Healthy Cooking and Nutrition for College Students
by
Studies found that 25% of college freshmen gain about 10 pounds in their first semester. This book covers affordable options to reading ingredient labels, where you'll learn basic cooking techniques, nutrition research, and what foods you can eat to improve your college lifestyle. If you want to avoid the freshman 15 while fueling your body with what it needs, then this book is for you.
The Divvies Bakery Cookbook
by
With an assortment of delicious recipes, free of the four major food allergens - peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, and eggs, Lori Sandler offers sweet treats that everyone can enjoy and share ANY time. What ingredients are left out have been replaced by double dollops of the good and the gooey making the confections not only safe to eat, but absolutely delicious for everyone, even those without food allergies. Divvies is devoted to baking safe-to-eat, tasty treats for people with life-threatening food allergies.
The Naked Roommate
by
For 10 years (and counting), The Naked Roommatehas been the #1 go-to guide for your very best college experience! From sharing a bathroom with 40 strangers to sharing lecture notes, The Naked Roommate is your behind-the-scenes look at EVERYTHING you need to know about college (but never knew you needed to know). This essential, fully updated edition is packed with real-life advice on everything from making friends to managing stress. Hilarious, outrageous, and telling stories from students on over 100 college campuses cover the basics, and then some, including topics on College Living Dorm dos, don'ts, and dramas Lying, noisy, nasty roommates Finding People, Places, & Patience Social network dos and don'ts Friend today, gone tomorrow Classes To go or not to go? How to get an A, C, or F Dating 17 kinds of college hookups Long distance = BIG concerns The Party Scene The punch in the "fruit punch" Sex, drugs, and safety first Money Grants, loans, and loose change Credit cards and campus jobs In college, there's a surprise around every corner. Luckily, The Naked Roommatehas you covered!
Beating the College Debt Trap
by
Chediak gets into the nitty-gritty of how to pay less for college, get meaningful work during college, pay off any loans quickly, spend less, save more, and stay out of debt for good. He unpacks how to transition from college into career, honor God while achieving financial independence, and use your finances to make a positive, eternally-significant difference in the lives of others. He has become particularly concerned with the financial health of students, especially in light of the ever increasing costs of college and engages the "real world" financial issues that 17-25 year olds face, with clarity, practical help, lots of illustrations, and a little humor, while conveying a distinctly Christian perspective.
How to Go to College on a Shoe String
by
With the average tuition rates at private school over $20,000 and over $5,000 at public schools and climbing, the average debt for graduating college seniors who borrow to finance their undergraduate degree is just under $20,000. Armed with the information detailed in this comprehensive new book you will be privy to the more than 2,200 programs that offer scholarships, internships, or loans to more than 1.7 million students each year. Maybe saving money to you does not matter, but if you want to learn hundreds of innovative ways to save thousands on your college costs than this book is for you.
