Key Databases
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Why Search Here?MEDLINE via EBSCO searches the same body of literature as PubMed, but without ahead-of-print or in-process citations. Indexed with the MeSH subject headings. Unlikely you will need to search both MEDLINE and PubMed. Use if you prefer the EBSCO search interface.What's Included?Fully indexed and peer reviewed journal articles relating to health science, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window Why Search Here?You want to search Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and Database of Systematic Reviews at once.What's Included?Cochrane Library Contains the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews at once, along with Cochrane Clinical Answers, a point-of-care decision making tool (not as robust as UpToDate), and Cochrane Methodology Register (ceased updates in 2012).
- PubMed This link opens in a new window Why Search Here? You are conducting research in the medical sciences, biology, engineering, or other STEM fields. Powerful searching available with the MeSH index of subject headings, which is available in its most browsable form via PubMed. What's Included? Abstracting and indexing database for articles relating to health science, the allied health fields, and the biological and physical sciences. PubMed is a version of the database MEDLINE that has been made freely available by the National Library of Medicine, and which includes some additional content. Full text links provide access to George Fox-owned content and/or help you to place an Interlibrary Loan request.
- CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window Why Search Here?You want to search the medical science literature with a built-in focus on nursing and allied health articles. You can use MeSH subject terms in your search.What's Included?Articles from thousands of the top nursing and allied health journals including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association.
Overview
Welcome to the library course guide for HHPE 490.
Here you'll find key information sources in the fields related to Kinesiology, as well as resources for your senior research project.
Additional resources can be found in the Health & Human Performance Subject Guide.
