It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CINAHL with Full TextIndexing for 3,000 journals in the fields of nursing and allied health, with full text for more than 600.
Cochrane Collection PlusCovers the effects of healthcare, conduct of controlled trials, cost and the effects of drugs, treatments and procedures.
MEDLINE (EBSCO)Covers the literature of biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences. 1965 to the present.
PubMedFrom the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes MEDLINE and related databases. Over 18 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. PubMed may link to content we don't have online access to; please contact a librarian if you need assistance.
ScopusLargest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Multidisciplinary.
SPORTDiscus with Full TextCovers biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health & therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports & exercise psychology,coaching & education, and sports medicine.
Advanced Searching in CINAHL (3:45)
Overview of advanced searching in EBSCO's CINAHL database.
Other Good Databases
Physical Education IndexIncludes abstracts that feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered.