Academic Search PremierThe world's largest scholarly, multidiscipline, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. It contains indexing and abstracts for over 8,450 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. Over 3,600 journals are peer-reviewed.
Communication and Mass Media CompleteCMMC offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 400 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 600 titles. This database includes full text for 292 journals, a sophisticated Communication Thesaurus and over 3,000 Author Profiles, with biographical data and bibliographic information.
Academic OneFileThis database provides access to peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Includes extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Global Road WarriorBusiness and travel information for countries around the world. Features country facts, society & culture, health & medical, technical/electrical, and more.
Google ScholarCovers a broad array of scholarly literature with a clean interface.
JSTORBackfiles of hundreds of important journals in the arts and sciences.
Nexis UniComprehensive news, business, and legal information, entirely full text. Includes the Oregonian and the current New York Times.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource CenterA full-text resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Terrorism to Endangered Species, Stem Cell Research to Gun Control. Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together all the information that’s needed to fully understand an issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more.
Political Science CompleteContains full text for over 400 journals, and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product, such as British Politics, Ethnopolitics and the Journal of Women, Politics & Policy. PSC has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.