Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EBSCO Academic E-Book Collection at George Fox Library: Home

A Guide to the EBSCOhost Academic E-book Collection From the GFU Library

Welcome to the GFU Library EBSCO Academic E-book Collection

This guide will help with the many features of the EBSCOhost eBook Academic Collection.

Use the gold tabs above to navigate through the guide. Reminder: Scroll for further info on each page.   **Accessibility Information for EBSCO Interfaces

  • This e-book collection contains over 150,000 multidisciplinary e-book titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter
  • Titles in this collection are available with unlimited simultaneous user access for GFU students and staff
  • 95% of the collection is downloadable for offline reading
  • Features include links from the table of contents, an embedded dictionary, full-text searching, page-by-page or chapter-by-chapter access

EBSCO search

New Features!

EBSCO eBooks Viewer

EBSCO’s online eBook viewer supports reading on desktop or laptop computers and tablet devices. Our reader is browser-based, so there’s no need to download special software or hardware; users simply search, click and immediately start reading.

Key Features:

  • Access anytime, anywhere – available for iOS and Android devices
  • Support for scrolling through the entire eBook to find relevant information
  • Updated handling to display PDF content without plug-ins or adjustments to browser settings
  • Support for researchers’ needs with cite, note, export and dictionary tools
  • Print, email, and save tools enable patrons to take chapters or pages directly from the viewer
  • Quickly download the entire eBook for further reading offline
  • A growing number of titles available in both PDF and EPUB formats, providing choices for users

Librarian

Robin Ashford's picture
Robin Ashford
Contact:
rashford@georgefox.edu
503-554-6136