Quick Reference Dictionary for Physical Therapy by J. BottomleyQuick Reference Dictionary for Physical Therapy has been revised and updated into a Third Edition to include the latest information in the field of physical therapy. This reference book, designed specifically for the physical therapy and physical therapist assistant student and practitioner, provides a magnitude of terms, definitions, guidelines, and references essential to the field. This Third Edition provides quick access to over 3400 words and their definitions that are encountered on a day-to-day basis (400 more than the previous edition). There are also 41 appendices in this user-friendly, pocket-sized reference where you can find information such as lists of general acronyms and abbreviations for words commonly used in physical therapy/rehabilitation; commonly used acronyms for evaluative tests and measures; and definitions of impairment, disability, and handicap as established and accepted by the World Health Organization. What is new inside the Third Edition: * More than 100 new abbreviations and acronyms * Updated Code of Ethics for the Physical Therapist * A new Drug Prescribing and Elimination Abbreviations appendix * Updates to suggested readings Quick Reference Dictionary for Physical Therapy, Third Edition is the perfect, pocket size, affordable companion for school, clinical affiliations, and physical therapy practice.
Call Number: RM696.5 .Q53 2013
Publication Date: 2012
The Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine by M. KentThe Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine provides comprehensive and authoritative definitions of nearly 8000 sports science and sports medicine terms. All major areas are covered, including exercise psychology, sports nutrition, biomechanics, anatomy, sports sociology, trainingprinciples and techniques and sports injury and rehabilitation The dictionary will be an invaluable aid to students, coaches, athletes and anyone wanting instant access to the scientific principles, anatomical structures, and physiological, sociological and psychological processes that affect sporting performance. It will also be of interest to the generalreader interested in sports science and medicine terminology.
Publication Date: 2007
Physical Therapy - a Medical Dictionary by Icon Health Publications StaffThis is a 3-in-1 reference book. It gives a complete medical dictionary covering hundreds of terms and expressions relating to physical therapy. It also gives extensive lists of bibliographic citations. Finally, it provides information to users on how to update their knowledge using various Internet resources. The book is designed for physicians, medical students preparing for Board examinations, medical researchers, and patients who want to become familiar with research dedicated to physical therapy. If your time is valuable, this book is for you. First, you will not waste time searching the Internet while missing a lot of relevant information. Second, the book also saves you time indexing and defining entries. Finally, you will not waste time and money printing hundreds of web pages.