Databases
- PubMed This link opens in a new window Why Search Here? You are conducting research in the medical sciences, biology, engineering, or other STEM fields. Powerful searching available with the MeSH index of subject headings, which is available in its most browsable form via PubMed. What's Included? Abstracting and indexing database for articles relating to health science, the allied health fields, and the biological and physical sciences. PubMed is a version of the database MEDLINE that has been made freely available by the National Library of Medicine, and which includes some additional content. Full text links provide access to George Fox-owned content and/or help you to place an Interlibrary Loan request.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Why Search Here?MEDLINE via EBSCO searches the same body of literature as PubMed, but without ahead-of-print or in-process citations. Indexed with the MeSH subject headings. Unlikely you will need to search both MEDLINE and PubMed. Use if you prefer the EBSCO search interface.What's Included?Fully indexed and peer reviewed journal articles relating to health science, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences
- CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window Indexing for thousands of journals in the fields of nursing and allied health, with full text for several hundred titles.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window Articles, books, research reports, and conference proceedings related to the effects of healthcare, the conduct of controlled trials, the cost and effects of drugs, treatments and procedures, and systematic reviews of healthcare around the world.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Full-text access to most Elsevier journals in the physical sciences and life sciences. To see only full-text content, the green Search button and then change the "source" to "Subscribed Journals."
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window Why Search Here?This resource searches collections included in other EBSCO databases, meaning it searches across many disciplines at once. Use this for early research or for interdisciplinary topics. Also consider ProQuest Central or Library Search/Primo.What's Included?Articles from over 13,000 journals and supplementary resources like monographs, reports, and conference proceedings across, science, social science, and the humanities.
- Access Medicine (McGraw Hill) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of medical knowledge, with access to videos, self-assessment, and medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care.
- Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window Why Search Here?You are researching topics related to Nursing or Allied Health and need to supplement previous searches in CINAHL, PubMed/MEDLINE, and SPORTDIscusWhat's Included?Nearly 550 full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines
- OVID Full Text Journals This link opens in a new window Why Search Here?You are researching topics related to Medical Science, and prefer using the OVID search interface. Can combine your search with other OVID products, including MEDLINE via OVID. All journals here can be found with Library Search/Primo and our other databases.What's Included?Full text access to over 110 journals contained in OVID, covering nursing, medicine, physical therapy, and exercise science. Access to abstracts and index information for all other journals contained in OVID.
- Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. Includes hundreds of journal titles and thousands of full text dissertations.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window Why Search Here?Recommended database for all those researching topics related to kinesiology, physical therapy, occupational therapy, and biomedical engineering.What's Included?Contains abstracted and indexed articles from over 600 journals, over 400 of them peer reviewed. Full text available via links to George Fox library holdings or by ILL request.
Google Scholar Search
EBSCO Search
EBSCO - Search 50+ EBSCO databases simultaneously
Search EBSCO
Help
MeSH Browser
Use this tool to identify official Medical Subject Headings (MeSH):