APA PsycInfoCovers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. This is a bibliographic database with abstracts covering 1806 to the present.
APA PsycArticlesThe full-text of 53 journals, most published by the APA. Select the PsycArticles limiter before you search.
APA PsycBooksFull-text of over 1500 books, most published by the APA. Each chapter is available as a separate pdf.
Psychology and Behavioral Science CollectionThis is a comprehensive database from EBSCO covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 600 journals.
PubMedFrom the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes MEDLINE and related databases. Over 18 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. PubMed may link to content we don't have online access to; please contact a librarian if you need assistance.
ScopusLargest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Multidisciplinary.
DSM-5 LibraryThe DSM Library provides access to the full text of the DSM-5, which is used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders. Also included in the DSM Library is the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-5 Clinical Cases, and older ("legacy") versions of the DSM.
Academic Search PremierPopular multidisciplinary database covering thousands of scholarly/peer-reviewed publications.
Diverse collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health. Content includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and reference works.
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides an invaluable firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. This series contains more than 2,400 hours of streaming video footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals.
The most comprehensive video database covering more than 67,000 titles on anthropology, business, counseling, film health, history, music, and more curated for the educational experience of all types of library patrons.