PubMedFrom the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes MEDLINE and related databases. Over 18 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. PubMed may link to content we don't have online access to; please contact a librarian if you need assistance.
CINAHL with Full Text(Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, alternative medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Cochrane Collection PlusArticles, books, research reports, and conference proceedings related to the effects of healthcare, the conduct of controlled trials, the cost and effects of drugs, treatments and procedures, and systematic reviews of healthcare.
Google ScholarCovers a broad array of scholarly literature with a clean interface.
MEDLINE (EBSCO)Covers the literature of biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences from 1949 to the present.
SPORTDiscus with Full TextCovers biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health & therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports & exercise psychology,coaching & education, and sports medicine.
ScienceDirectFull-text access to most Elsevier journals in the physical sciences and life sciences. The collection contains four million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994. George Fox subscribes to the Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Physical Sciences and Engineering journal packages.
ScopusLargest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Multidisciplinary.